Board Members of Lakeway CASA

Lakeway CASA is very grateful to their board members.


CHAIR:  Dr. Anthony (Tony) Miksa

Dr. Miksa is a member and Chairman of the Board of Directors.  He is the current President of Walters State Community College.  He has a background in fundraising, event planning, financial/accounting, policy, social networking/community relations, and government relations.  He received his Master’s and undergraduate degrees in mathematics, and holds a Doctorate of Education and Community College Leadership from National Louis University in Chicago.  After moving to Morristown with his wife and two children, Dr. Miksa assumed the office of President at Walters State on July 1, 2016.  His responsibilities as Chairman are detailed in our bylaws.

VICE CHAIR:  Kris Yarlett

Mr. Yarlett is a member of the Board of Directors. He is employed by Edward Jones as a Financial Advisor, holds a Bachelor’s Degree from USAF Academy and a Master’s Degree from University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, and served in the United States Air Force. He is a member of All Saints Episcopal Church in Morristown, TN, and is active in Rotary and the Alzheimer’s Association.  In addition to his position as board member, Mr. Yarlett will assist in fundraising, event planning, financial/accounting, marketing/public relations, social networking/community relations, government relations, and volunteer recruitment/services.

SECRETARY: Sharon Oats

Ms. Oats is a member of the Board of Directors and serves as Secretary. She attended Tennessee Tech University, earning a B. S. in Math Education and later a Master’s Degree at Carson Newman College. Ms. Oats is now retired after 35 years of teaching school and lives in Dandridge, TN, with her husband, Smokey, and two cats. She enjoys attending All Saints Episcopal Church in Morristown, TN, where she sings in the choir. Sharon and her husband are the parents of two daughters. Along with the responsibilities as treasurer, Ms. Oats helps as a CASA Ambassador at outreach events and helps with fundraising activities.


Photo of Anthony Stokely

TREASURER:  Jake Stokely


MEMBER:  Sue Baldus

Ms. Baldus is a member of the Board of Directors and has two children, 14 grandchildren and 12 great-grandchildren. She sold real-estate for over 25 years and has been a member of the Rotary Club since 1988, serving on their Board of Directors for 8 years. She has served on the Douglas Cherokee Advisory Board and the Central Services Board of Directors. She also served on the Board of Directors of Habitat for Humanity for 15 years. Serving 5 of those years as President. Along with the responsibilities as a board member, Ms. Baldus helps with fundraising, event planning, marketing/public relations, and volunteer recruitment/services.

Other Members:

Julie Allen

Jill Sexton

Carol Agee

Lisa Moffitt

Albert Daugherty